DVD Covers & Labels by Customaniacs

DVD Covers & Labels by Customaniacs (https://www.customaniacs.org/forum/)
-   TV-Show Scanned Labels (https://www.customaniacs.org/forum/tv-show-scanned-labels/)
-   -   Life On Mars (https://www.customaniacs.org/forum/tv-show-scanned-labels/26919-life-mars.html)

HelloShaun 02-10-2007 12:02

Life On Mars

14 Attachment(s)
These are almost completely rebuilt and a hell of a lot of cloning was enjoyed (not) in doing these.

This is the complete set - seasons 1 & 2.

pcaddictt 02-10-2007 20:44

great work - really appreciated thank you

HelloShaun 02-10-2007 22:07

Glad you appreciate them.

ukphil53 12-11-2007 00:19

Thanks, very much appreciated

gomper 28-02-2008 16:50

I'm no expert but the cloning you have done isn't very good. Just downloaded disc 1 and 2 from series 2 and its poor (between the Mars text and the heads). You can see on the previews what I mean. No offence intended.

HelloShaun 28-02-2008 17:04

Thats because that area won't get printed so no need to be too fussy there.

gomper 28-02-2008 19:34

I've just put your disc 2, series 2 label onto a dvd label template I downloaded from here and alot of the the poor cloning is still visible. That would definately be present on a print out. This is just my observation but I thought anything uploaded here had to be near perfection. These labels are at the standard that was being uploaded to Generetic in its latter days. Like I say, don't take it personally but I don't think these labels are good enough to be on this site, according to the rules set out. Thanks for your reply by the way and like I say this is constructive critisism :thu

purpleorc 06-05-2009 11:36

Thanks for the hard work in rebuilding these labels and for taking the time to share them :thu

HelloShaun 12-04-2010 13:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by gomper (Post 85763)